“Nick, what do you want to do?”

IMG_4528In late summer of 2006, I was unexpectedly thrust into a major crossroad. In sheer panic and desperation, I sought God’s direction for me and my family. The situation was dire and I was literally on my face and in tears before God in prayer. On the third day, the Holy Spirit spoke to me plainly. “Nick, you can go back to the States and get a job. I will bless you. You can stay in Okinawa and get a government job. I will bless you. Or, you can go into full-time ministry as a missionary. I will bless you. My hand is on your life. The choice is yours. Nick, what do you want to do?”

As both our lives hinged on new direction, I immediately shared this with Sandy. Very soon after, Sandy happened to be on the phone with our niece, Tonia, who lives in Indianapolis. As God as my witness, Tonia’s husband, Mike, came in from his yard. He quickly said, “Nick, I was out mowing my lawn and I felt a very strong urge from the Lord to call you and give you a message.” (Mike has never-ever-never done anything like this before, or since.) He went on, “The Lord told me to tell you, ‘Nick, you can go back to the States and get a job. I will bless you. You can stay in Okinawa and get a government job. I will bless you. Or, you can go into full-time ministry as a missionary. I will bless you. My hand is on your life. The choice is yours, Nick. What do you want to do?'”

Sandy and I were speechless and stunned. Near verbatim, and on the other side of the planet, God spoke to Mike to confirm His message to us. I took time to try to process everything and examine my heart fully. “What do I really want?” I gotta be honest, the thought of yielding control of my life to the uncertainties of full-time ministry, in a foreign country, with my family, brought fear and unrest to my natural-man. (To this day, I still deal with this.) I knew that stepping out in faith like that would require great risk, but I thought, “If I really trusted God…” I concluded with this prayer. “Lord, if it’s okay with You, in my heart of hearts, I want to serve You in full-time ministry.”

That was exactly thirteen years ago, and as Sandy and I look back at what God has accomplished through us, it’s nothing short of miraculous and amazing! There’s nothing comfortable or boring about genuine faith! (Hint: If you’ve ever found yourself bored in your relationship with Christ, I can guarantee you, you are NOT in faith! Ask yourself, “Between you and God, which one of you is boring?”)

For the record, I am NOT perfect, I have issues, and I don’t have all the answers. All I know is, we step out in faith and try to love well. We do and say some radical things, and the power of the Holy Ghost shows up! Faith is risky, faith is challenging, and faith can be unnerving, because it calls for total dependency and reliance on God. Our natural-man does not like this, and this is exactly where God wants you to be. True faith requires risk. Try it. Attempt something for the Lord beyond your strength and wisdom. You can trust God! He won’t fail you!

I declare these words over you:
([Much of this borrowed from The Father’s Love Letter](https://www.fathersloveletter.com/))

(Ps 139:1) You may not know the Father fully, but the Father knows everything about you. (vs.2) The Father knows when you sit down and when you rise up. (vs.3) The Father is familiar with all your ways. (Mt 10:29-31) Even the very hairs on your head are numbered. (1Jn 4:16) The Father is not distant and angry, but He is the complete expression of love. (1Jn 3:1) And it is the Father’s desire to lavish His love upon you, simply because you are His child and He is your Father.

(Jer 29:11) The Father’s plan for your future has always been filled with hope, (Jer 31:3) because He loves you with an everlasting love. The Father’s thoughts toward you are as countless as the sand on the seashore, (Zep 3:17) and He rejoices over you with singing.

(Jer 32:40) The Father will never stop doing good to you. (vs.41) He desires to establish you with all His heart and soul, (Jer 33:3) and He wants to show you great and marvelous things. (Eph 3:20) The Father is able to do more for you than you could possibly imagine, (2Thes 2:16-17) for The Father is your greatest encourager. (2Cor 1:3-4) The Father comforts you in all your troubles. (Ps 34:18) When you are brokenhearted, God is close to you. (Rev 21:3-4) One day, The Father will wipe away every tear from your eyes, and He’ll take away all the pain you have suffered on this earth.

(Jn 17:23) God is your Father, and He loves you even as He loves His Son, Jesus, (vs.26) for in Jesus, God’s love for you is revealed. (Rom 8:31) Jesus came to demonstrate that God is for you, not against you, (2Cor 5:18-19) and to tell you that God is not counting your sins. Jesus died so that The Father and you could be reconciled. (1Jn 4:10) Jesus’ death was the ultimate expression of The Father’s love for you. (Rom 8:31-32) The Father gave up everything He loved that He might gain your love. (1Jn 2:23) When you received the gift of His Son Jesus, you received The Father, (Rom 8:38-39) and nothing will ever separate you from His love again. In Jesus’ name, amen.

[Make a Donation](https://cinami.org/missionary/guerra-nick-sandy/)

Zebulun Christian Discipleship Center

Zebulun Christian Discipleship Center, where we aggressively make disciples. Here, you will be “Involved and Exposed.” I go to great lengths to not allow folks to remain in the shadows or silent in the seats. Also, I intentionally engage everyone to better gauge what they know and don’t know. It’s highly participatory and maturing. I often challenge people with, “Can you keep up?”

Agree with us in Prayer for…
a. For the Brig/Prison: I continue to ask God for all the souls in the Brig… even the Guards. Pray for the inmates, guards, and their families. Bind up spirits of bitterness, unforgiveness, shame, condemnation, and pride. And loose a spirit of salvation, discipleship, forgiveness, exposure, healing, deliverance, peace, and restoration!

b. For continued increase at ZCDC (Churchplant). Pray for mature, qualified families and permanent personnel to co-labor with us in the northern-most, remote area of Okinawa.

c. For Zebulun Worship Team. We need Leaders, Singers, and Musicians.

d. For our Believers, that they walk in increased discernment, wisdom, maturity, power, and that they are properly discipled, and that they bear much Kingdom fruit!

e. Pray against retaliatory, unclean spirits (on base and off base). Bind up demonic spirits of lust, division, strife, envy, competition, and fear. And loose a spirit of unity, peace, love, and faith among Believers.

f. For our current schedule, i.e. finances, resources, wisdom, strategies, and strength:
– Sun: Share/Report [Christians In Action](https://cinami.org/) ministries
– Mon: _Radical & Relevant (R&R)_ @7pm
– Wed: _Brig Christian Fellowship (BCF)_ @7pm
– Thu: Publish [Think On These Things](https://atomic-temporary-106732217.wpcomstaging.com/) Newsletters
– Thu: Publish YouTube Videos (Channel: [YahwehHasASon](https://www.youtube.com/user/yahwehhasason/videos?view_as=subscriber) YahwehHasASon)
– Fri: _Sxxual Integrity & Restoration (SIR)_ @9am
– Sat: [Zebulun Christian Discipleship Center](https://www.facebook.com/zebulunofoki/) (ZCDC) @6pm

IMG_8772

Real talk, I don’t believe in what I’m doing over here. (Read “I Have a Confession” newsletter.) https://atomic-temporary-106732217.wpcomstaging.com/2019/02/20/i-have-a-confession/

In closing…
Saints, thank you for your prayers. They are effective. They are vital. And, they are appreciated.

So, we’re still in “holding our breath mode” as we continue to be confronted with crucial issues and challenges. We continue day-to-day in faith, but our situation is still stressful, overwhelming, and a bit distracting. We still haven’t been approved for our “Religious Visa” and Japanese Driving Licenses. Please be in prayer about this.

Also, the building owner and PM have hired a lawyer to address the rent issues. They still want to double the rent or evict. I continue to tell them that the property is not worth double, but I am willing to negotiate. (FYI: the PM covets my space as he can billet two-hundred US Base protesters @$20 a head, so he’s pretty motivated to see me gone.)

Finally, so many new souls have been attending our various ministries. They require immediate discipleship, guidance, deliverance, and fathering. Please pray for mature, available believers to come and co-labor with us.

Please consider partnering with us in the Lord’s works here with your financial support. Monetary gifts and contributions can be made online through [Christians In Action](https://cinami.org/missionary/guerra-nick-sandy/). Or, you can mail contributions to the address listed below.

I declare that you love Him even though you have never seen Him. Though you do not see Him now, you trust Him; and you rejoice with a glorious, inexpressible joy. (vs.9) The reward for trusting Him will be the salvation of your soul! (1 Peter 1:8-9)
<*{{{{><
In His promises,
Pastor Nick & Sandy Guerra

Contributions can be sent to:
Dominic Guerra (Acct# 426)
c/o Christians In Action, Missions International
1318 E. Shaw Avenue – Suite 308
Fresno, CA 93710-7912

▪ Please ensure Acct #426 is annotated on your contribution so the funds can be allocated correctly.
▪ Please share/forward these newsletters at your discretion.

[Make a Donation](https://cinami.org/missionary/guerra-nick-sandy/)

4 responses to ““Nick, what do you want to do?”

  1. Pingback: “They took my youngest daughter first.” | ZCDC·

  2. Pingback: “Jesus rose from the dead on the third day!” | ZCDC·

  3. Pingback: “We make disciples!” | ZCDC·

  4. Pingback: “They did not need to die!” | ZCDC·

Leave a comment