“Seek My Face,” says the Lord!

The Bible says that God has loved us with an everlasting love. (Jer 31:3) And He proved His love towards us by sending His Son as a sacrifice for our sins. (Jn 3:16; Rom 5:8) This is your purpose. To be loved by Him. (Read “This is Your Purpose in Life!”)
(Read these scriptures audibly.)

Indeed, the Lord loves you and calls you:
▪From afar Adonai appeared to me. “Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love. Therefore I have drawn you with lovingkindness.” (Jer 31:3)
▪My heart has heard You say, “Come and talk with Me.” And my heart responds, “LORD, I am coming.” (Ps 27:8)
▪Behold, I’m standing at the door, knocking. If your heart is open to hear my voice and you open the door within, I will come in to you and feast with you, and you will feast with me. (Rev 3:20)

Come humbly before Him:
▪The Lord is close to those whose hearts are breaking; he rescues those who are humbly sorry for their sins. (Ps 34:18)
▪Heaven is my throne and the earth is my footstool: What Temple can you build for me as good as that? (vs.2) My hand has made both earth and skies, and they are mine. Yet I will look with pity on the man who has a humble and a contrite heart, who trembles at my word. (Isa 66:1)
▪The high and lofty One who lives in eternity, the Holy One, says this: “I live in the high and holy place with those whose spirits are contrite and humble. I restore the crushed spirit of the humble and revive the courage of those with repentant hearts.” (Isa 57:15)

Humility and confession:
▪(Ps 51:1-2) God, give me mercy from Your fountain of forgiveness! I know Your abundant love is enough to wash away my guilt. Because Your compassion is so great, take away this shameful guilt of sin. Forgive the full extent of my rebellious ways, and erase this deep stain on my conscience. (vs.3-4) For I’m so ashamed. I feel such pain and anguish within me. I can’t get away from the sting of my sin against You, Lord! Everything I did, I did right in front of You, for You saw it all. Against You, and You above all, have I sinned. Everything You say to me is infallibly true and Your judgment conquers me. (vs.5) Lord, I have been a sinner from birth, from the moment my mother conceived me.
▪(vs.6) I know that You delight to set Your truth deep in my spirit. So come into the hidden places of my heart and teach me wisdom. (vs.7) Purify my conscience! Make this leper clean again! Wash me in Your love until I am pure in heart. (vs.8) Satisfy me in Your sweetness, and my song of joy will return. The places within me You have crushed will rejoice in Your healing touch. (vs.9) Hide my sins from Your face; erase all my guilt by Your saving grace. (vs.10) Create a new, clean heart within me. Fill me with pure thoughts and holy desires, ready to please You. (vs.11) May You never reject me! May You never take from me Your sacred Spirit! (vs.12) Let my passion for life be restored, tasting joy in every breakthrough You bring to me. Hold me close to You with a willing spirit that obeys whatever You say. (vs.13) Then I can show to other guilty ones how loving and merciful You are. They will find their way back home to You, knowing that You will forgive them.
▪(vs.14) O God, my saving God, deliver me fully from every sin, even the sin that brought bloodguilt. Then my heart will once again be thrilled to sing the passionate songs of joy and deliverance! (vs.15) Lord God, unlock my heart, unlock my lips, and I will overcome with my joyous praise! (vs.16) For the source of Your pleasure is not in my performance or the sacrifices I might offer to You. (vs.17) But the fountain of Your pleasure is found in the sacrifice of my shattered heart before You. You will not despise my tenderness as I humbly bow down at Your feet. In Jesus’ name, amen!

Share this Newsletter
(Make a Donation)

Hungry for Discipleship!

I have found that the majority of Christians today are hungry for true discipleship. Believers today crave real answers to today’s challenges. (Read “We make disciples!”)
Most Christians have never been properly discipled. Consequently, they cannot pull their weight in the “good fight” and like little children, they remain a liability. (Read “Leaving It For Someone Else?”)

“Fix bayonets!”

These role-playing drills — Christians vs. Critics — are definitely a favorite among our folks. Initially quite intimidating, our people quickly learn to use scripture to counter worldly arguments. (Read “By what authority do you speak?”)
Believers are called to see people saved by bringing them into Christ, into His Word, and into repentance. Real talk, how effective are you at ushering souls into Christ? (Read “They did not need to die!”)

201/301 Presentations

Part of our curriculum requires that you stand before us and present a 201/301 topic with scripture to counter these issues. (201 = Moral/Social/Political topics. 301 = Internal/Identity challenges) Jack did his presentation on “War.” Does the Bible support war today? Is war ever just? Watch “Should Christians be involved in politics?” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCF8gTXjj8Y)
Jonathan addressing the topic of “Capital Punishment.” Is it biblical today? Does God approve? What if he was really innocent? Watch “It’s your move!” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=66M5JOHFftc)
Greg presenting the topic of “Buddhism.” What do Buddhists believe? What are the differences between Buddhism and Christianity? Are these differences significant? Watch “On a scale from 1-10, what kind of Christian are you?” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9oFn98CJCEY)
Grant discussing “Before the resurrection of Christ, where did godly people when they died?” Heaven? Hell? Paradise? Watch “He ain’t the same guy!” Growing in Christ. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cYlb0zeIwdM&t=681s)
Tony shared the topic of “Stem Cell Research.” What are stem cells? Is it Biblical? Is it ethical? Have there been any advances? Watch “You are an original masterpiece!” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tb1JKdSJR8c&t=7s)

Agree with us in Prayer:

Years ago, the girls found an authentic, ancient treasure map. We spent the day trekking, climbing, exploring, and digging for that treasure. And we found it! Love these times. Sandy and I spent so much quality time with our daughters. No regrets either. (Make a Contribution https://cinami.org/missionary/guerra-nick-sandy/)
a. For the prisoners in the Brig, that Christ is being preached, souls are being saved, and disciples are being made.

b. For Mature, Qualified Families and Permanent Personnel to co-labor with us in this northern-most, remote area of Okinawa. Henoko/Schwab outreach carries a constant rebuilding nature due its location, high turnover rate, and operational tempo. We literally rebuild a congregation every six months and gather new members. Pray for the discipling and releasing of more laborers into the harvest here. Pray for our strength, wisdom, and resources as weekly we gather sheep and convert goats.

c. For our current schedule, i.e. finances, resources, wisdom, strategies, and strength:

▪ Sun: Share/Report Christians In Action ministries
▪ Mon: Radical & Relevant (R&R) @1900
▪ Wed: Publish YouTube Videos (Channel: YahwehHasASon)
▪ Thu: Publish Think On These Things newsletters
▪ Sat: Zebulun Christian Discipleship Center (ZCDC) @1800

Make a Donation
Facebook Live Ministry Videos

“Make a Donation!”

“Giving back” is a normal, mature response after having received something. God gave me His Son and a deep part of me simply wants to give back to Him with my love and labor. In a smaller, similar way many of you have benefitted from our labor — outreaches, newsletters, counselings, discipling, etc. Please consider sowing back into these ministries knowing that more souls keep coming through. Make a Donation (https://cinami.org/missionary/guerra-nick-sandy/)

In closing…

I love my mother-in-law. Indeed, I see her as my own mother. Years ago, the kids with Grandma finishing up breakfast. I love this kitchen table so much. So many memories… of meals, family, conversations, laughs, etc.
Watch “Spend your time wisely.” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKA1_LImfys&t=20s)
Beloved, I pray God’s continued grace, peace, and favor over you. Thank you for your earnest prayers and support. Your labor before the Lord on our behalf is empowering, encouraging, and humbling to us.

We continue pushing and building on what the Lord graciously brings us. So many men and women can attest to the transformation that occurs as they are immersed in the Word of God. Although demanding and rigid, our methods make disciples. I would invite and challenge each of you to join us for a season. It’s life changing.

Again though, we need your help. Financial support continues to decline, yet ministerial demands have not. You can help. Please consider partnering with us in these works. Donations can be made online through Christians In Action. Or, you can mail contributions to the address listed below.

I declare that you know in Whom you have trusted and are convinced He is able to safeguard what you have entrusted to Him until that day! (2Tim 1:12)
<*{{{{><
In His hands,
Nick & Sandy Guerra, Bond-servants of Christ

Contributions can be mailed to:
Dominic Guerra (Acct# 426)
c/o Christians In Action, Missions International
1300 E. Shaw Ave., Suite 135
Fresno, CA 93710-7904

▪ Please ensure Acct #426 is annotated on your contribution so the funds can be allocated correctly.
▪ Please share/forward these newsletters at your discretion.
Make a Donation
— Our Mission & Vision —
“Gather Sheep & Convert Goats!”
“Catch, Clean, & Release!”

Leave a comment